







INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON INSOLVENCY LAW AND CISG@40'

18th December 2020

11:30 AM – 12:30 PM (IST) Inaugural Session

12:30 PM – 01:30 PM (IST) Panel Discussion

01:30 PM - 03:45 PM (IST) Technical Sessions

04:00 PM - 06:30 PM (IST) Virtual Round Table on Cross Border Insolvency

*The abovementioned time slots are in Indian Standard Time which is UTC+05:30 time zone

INAUGURAL SESSION 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM (IST)



Dr. M. S Sahoo Chief Patron & Chairperson, IBBI Inaugural Speech



Ms. Athita Komindr Head, UNCITRAL RCAP Opening remarks on



Prof. (Dr.) S. Shanthakumar Director, GNLU Opening Remarks



Mr. Luca G. Castellani Legal Officer, Secretariat of UNCITRAL Special Speech by Secretary

behalf of UNCITRAL

(UNCITRAL Working Group IV)



Prof. (Dr.) Mamata Biswal,

Dean, Faculty and Academic Affairs Head, Centre for Corporate and Insolvency Law, GNLU About the Conference



Mr. K R Saji Kumar Executive Director, IBBI, Vote of Thanks

PANEL DISCUSSION ON CISG 12:30 PM - 01:30 PM (IST)





Dr. Ingerborg Schwenzer Dean of Swiss International Law School & Ex- chair of CISG Advisory Council, University of Basel, Switzerland Professor Robert Walters Victoria University, Australia



Mr. Sanjeev Choudhary Assistant Professor of Law and Member, Centre for Corporate and Insolvency Law, GNLU



TECHNICAL SESSIONS ON INSOLVENCY LAWS 01:30 PM - 03:45 PM (IST)

<u>Panelists</u>



Prof. Rummana Alam University of Illinois College of Law



Ms. Kokila Jayaram Deputy General Manager, IBBI

Prof. (Dr.) Harpreet Kaur National Law University, Delhi



Mr. Sushanta Kumar Das Deputy General Manager, IBBI



Mr. C. Ramachandra Rao Deputy General Manager, IBBI

VIRTUAL ROUND TABLE ON CROSS-BORDER INSOLVENCY 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM (IST)

<u>Chair</u>

Dr. T. K. Viswanathan Chairman, BLRC & Former Union Law Secretary, India Member, UNCCI



<u>Co-Chair</u>



Prof. (Dr.) Mamata Biswal, Professor of Law Dean, Faculty and Academic Affairs Head, Centr for Corporate and Insolvency Law, GNLU







Prof. Dr. Leon E Trakman: Commonwealth of Australia



Prof. Lafi Daradkeh: Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan Prof. Jason Kilborn: United States of America



Prof. Wee Meng Seng: Republic of Singapore



Prof. Stephanie Rohlfing-Dijoux: French Republic



Dr. Rajendra Prasad Gunputh: Republic of Mauritius



Matteo Smacchi.: The Italian Republic





Mr. Methil Unnikrishnan: Republic of India

nt.



Dr. Panayotis M. Protopsaltis: The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland



Mr. Rajesh Kumar Gupta Chief General Manager, IBBI

Vote of Thanks



Attendees of the Conference will be provided Certificate of Participation

For any further queries, kindly contact:

GUJARAT NATIONAL LAW UNIVERSE



Mr. Prashant Tiwari

Secretary, International Conference on Insolvency Law and CISG@40 Member, GCCIL

> Email: gccil@gnlu.ac.in Contact: 07982288273