

GUJARAT NATIONAL LAW UNIVERSITY, GANDHINAGAR ORIENTATION PROGRAMME SCHEDULE (Online)

for

LLM: Semester I (Batch: 2021 - 2022)

&

Undergraduate Law Programme: Semester I (Batch 2021 - 2026)

Date & Time: 6th & 7th September 2021, 02:30 pm to 04:30 pm

Time	Programme	
Day – 1		
Monday, 6 th September 2021, 02:30 pm to 04:30 pm		
02:30 pm to 02:35 pm	GNLU Documentary	
02:35 pm to 02:50 pm	Welcome address by the Director, GNLU – Prof. (Dr.) S. Shanthakumar	
02:50 pm to 03:00 pm	Welcome address by the Dean, Academic Affairs – Prof. (Dr.) Mamata Biswal	
03:00 pm to 03:05 pm	Welcome address by the Dean, Research & Publication – Dr Ambati Nageswara Rao	
03:05 pm to 03:10 pm	Welcome address by the Dean, Training – Dr Saira Gori	
03:10 pm to 03:15 pm	Welcome address by the Dean, Extension – Ms Heena Goswami	
03:15 pm to 03:20 pm	Welcome address by the Dean, Students' Welfare and Grievance Committee – Dr Mahesh Chaudhary	
03:20 pm to 03:25 pm	Welcome address by the Dean, External Affairs – Ms Harsha Rajwanshi	
03:25 pm to 03:35 pm	Introduction to LLM Program – Dr K. Parameswaran	
03:35 pm to 03:45 pm	Academic Curriculum Committee – Dr Udaykumara Ramkrishna B. N.	
03:45 pm to 03:55 pm	Examination Committee - Dr Avinash Bhagi	
03:55 pm to 04:05 pm	Student Disciplinary Committee – Dr Divya Tyagi	
04:05 pm to 04:20 pm	Moot Court Committee - Dr Girish R.	
04:20 pm to 04:30 pm	Library Committee – Dr R. K. Singh	

Time	Programme	
Day – 2		
Tuesday, 7 th September 2021, 02:30 pm to 04:30 pm		
02:30 pm to 02:40 pm	Internship & Placement Committee – Dr Nidhi Buch	
02:40 pm to 02:50 pm	Internal Complaint Committee – Dr Bindu Vijay	
02:50 pm to 03:00 pm	Legal Service Committee – Dr Hardik Parikh	
03:00 pm to 03:10 pm	Gender Sensitisation Committee – Ms Heena Goswami	
03:10 pm to 03:20 pm	Equal Opportunity Cell – Dr Deesha Khaire	
03:20 pm to 03:30 pm	Alumni Affairs – Dr Saurabh Anand	
03:30 pm to 03:40 pm	Student Activities Committee – Dr Asha Verma	
03:40 pm to 03:50 pm	Legal History Museum – Dr Richa Sharma	
03:50 pm to 04:00 pm	Sports Committee (NSS/NCC) – Dr Sugnesh Chudasama	
04:00 pm to 04:10 pm	IT Department – Mr Rajesh Dave	
04:10 om to 04:30 pm	Concluding Remarks – Dr Jagadeesh Chandra T.G., Registrar (I/C)	

